NW Collision Center
Public EV charging station in St. Petersburg, Florida (Pinellas County) . Data sourced from the US Department of Energy NREL Alternative Fuel Stations dataset.
Quick facts
| Address | 3301 Tyrone Blvd N, St. Petersburg, FL 33710 |
|---|---|
| Network | NOODOE |
| Charger type | DC Fast |
| Connectors | CCS |
| Ports | Level 1: 0 · Level 2: 0 · DC Fast: 2 (2 total) |
| Max power | 50.00 kW |
| In service since | Mar 24, 2025 |
| Hours | Not specified in dataset |
| Pricing | Not specified in dataset |
| Access | Public |
| Coordinates | 27.8019982, -82.7415560 |
| Last confirmed | May 27, 2026 |
About this location
NW Collision Center is a dc fast EV charging location at 3301 Tyrone Blvd N in St. Petersburg, FL. It is listed under the NOODOE network with CCS connector compatibility and 2 DC fast port(s) .
Always confirm live availability and pricing in the network’s app before you arrive. Status and fees can change faster than directory updates.
How long charging takes here
Estimates below assume about 50 kW delivered to a single car and cover the 10-80% window, where DC fast charging is quickest. Above 80% the rate tapers sharply, so most drivers unplug before then.
| Battery size | Example | 10-80% |
|---|---|---|
| Compact (~40 kWh) | Nissan Leaf | 42 min |
| Crossover (~65 kWh) | Chevy Bolt EUV | 64 min |
| Long range (~78 kWh) | Tesla Model Y LR | 77 min |
| Truck / SUV (~100 kWh) | F-150 Lightning ER | 1 hr 39 min |
Real times vary with battery temperature, state of charge, and how many cars share the unit. Florida heat in particular can slow a session — see why charging speed drops.
Will your car work here?
This location lists CCS. Here is who each plug serves:
| CCS (DC fast) | Ford, Hyundai, Kia, VW, BMW, Rivian, GM and most 2018+ non-Tesla EVs. Tesla needs a CCS adapter. |
|---|
Not sure which plug your car uses? Read our guide to EV connector types in Florida.
Charging options in St. Petersburg
St. Petersburg has 74 public charging locations in this directory, including 9 with DC fast charging . Browse them on the St. Petersburg charging page, or use Near Me to sort by distance from where you are standing.
Before you go
- Check live status in the app — this directory reflects the official dataset, not real-time availability.
- Have a backup stall in mind. If a session will not start, one retry then move on is usually faster than troubleshooting.
- Charge to 60-80% rather than 100% on a road trip. You skip the slow taper and free the stall sooner.
- EV charging help & troubleshooting covers status lights, payment failures, and slow sessions.
Nearby chargers
Simon Tyrone Square (St Petersburg, FL)
ST Petersburg · 0.8 mi · DC Fast
Publix #1199
St. Petersburg · 1.3 mi · Level 2
Park Blvd Residences
Pinellas Park · 2.5 mi · Level 2
FUSION Resort - Tesla Destination
Treasure Island · 2.6 mi · Level 2
John's Pass Plaza - Tesla Destination
Madeira · 2.8 mi · Level 2
NPC 5800 NORTH BUILDING
St. Petersburg · 3.0 mi · Level 2
Burkart Financial Group, Inc
St. Petersburg · 3.1 mi · Level 2
Madeira Cove Condominium
Madiera Beach · 3.4 mi · Level 2
FAQ
What type of charger is at NW Collision Center?
This location is listed as DC Fast charging with 2 total port(s). Connector types: CCS.
What network operates this station?
NW Collision Center is listed under the NOODOE network in the US Department of Energy NREL dataset.
Where is NW Collision Center located?
3301 Tyrone Blvd N, St. Petersburg, FL 33710. Coordinates: 27.8019982, -82.7415560.
What are the hours for this charger?
Hours are not specified in the official dataset. Confirm on-site or via the network app before visiting.
How long does it take to charge at NW Collision Center?
At roughly 50 kW, a long range (~78 kwh) pack takes about 77 min to go from 10-80%. Cars with smaller or slower-charging batteries differ — a Chevy Bolt EUV needs around 64 min at the same stall.
Will my car work at this charger?
This location lists CCS. CCS (DC fast): Ford, Hyundai, Kia, VW, BMW, Rivian, GM and most 2018+ non-Tesla EVs. Tesla needs a CCS adapter.
Are there other chargers near St. Petersburg?
St. Petersburg has 74 public charging location(s) in this directory, including 9 with DC fast charging. Browse them all on the St. Petersburg city page.
Sources
Station record sourced from US DOE Alternative Fuels Data Center (NREL) via ChargingNear.me (CC-BY-4.0). External ID: 388506.