FasCharge 498 Plug n Go Jacksonville
Public EV charging station in Jacksonville, Florida (Duval County) . Data sourced from the US Department of Energy NREL Alternative Fuel Stations dataset.
Quick facts
| Address | 1145 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218 |
|---|---|
| Network | RED_E |
| Charger type | DC Fast |
| Connectors | CCS |
| Ports | Level 1: 0 · Level 2: 0 · DC Fast: 4 (4 total) |
| Location type | Public |
| In service since | Nov 20, 2025 |
| Hours | Not specified in dataset |
| Pricing | Not specified in dataset |
| Access | Public |
| Coordinates | 30.4825681, -81.6473837 |
| Last confirmed | May 27, 2026 |
About this location
FasCharge 498 Plug n Go Jacksonville is a dc fast EV charging location at 1145 Airport Rd in Jacksonville, FL. It is listed under the RED_E network with CCS connector compatibility and 4 DC fast port(s) .
The dataset records this site as public, which usually tells you what to expect while you wait — whether that is a quick errand stop or somewhere you can sit down for an hour.
Always confirm live availability and pricing in the network’s app before you arrive. Status and fees can change faster than directory updates.
How long charging takes here
Estimates below assume about 50 kW delivered to a single car and cover the 10-80% window, where DC fast charging is quickest. Above 80% the rate tapers sharply, so most drivers unplug before then.
| Battery size | Example | 10-80% |
|---|---|---|
| Compact (~40 kWh) | Nissan Leaf | 42 min |
| Crossover (~65 kWh) | Chevy Bolt EUV | 64 min |
| Long range (~78 kWh) | Tesla Model Y LR | 77 min |
| Truck / SUV (~100 kWh) | F-150 Lightning ER | 1 hr 39 min |
Real times vary with battery temperature, state of charge, and how many cars share the unit. Florida heat in particular can slow a session — see why charging speed drops.
Will your car work here?
This location lists CCS. Here is who each plug serves:
| CCS (DC fast) | Ford, Hyundai, Kia, VW, BMW, Rivian, GM and most 2018+ non-Tesla EVs. Tesla needs a CCS adapter. |
|---|
Not sure which plug your car uses? Read our guide to EV connector types in Florida.
Charging options in Jacksonville
Jacksonville has 174 public charging locations in this directory, including 41 with DC fast charging . Browse them on the Jacksonville charging page, or use Near Me to sort by distance from where you are standing.
Before you go
- Check live status in the app — this directory reflects the official dataset, not real-time availability.
- Have a backup stall in mind. If a session will not start, one retry then move on is usually faster than troubleshooting.
- Charge to 60-80% rather than 100% on a road trip. You skip the slow taper and free the stall sooner.
- EV charging help & troubleshooting covers status lights, payment failures, and slow sessions.
Nearby chargers
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport - Tesla Destination
Jacksonville · 0.2 mi · Level 2
Cracker Barrel - Tesla Supercharger
Jacksonville · 0.4 mi · DC Fast
River City Marketplace - Tesla Supercharger
Jacksonville · 0.6 mi · DC Fast
OBE UF HEALTH NTH L
Jacksonville · 0.9 mi · Level 2
OBE UF HEALTH NTH R
Jacksonville · 0.9 mi · Level 2
ESA CHARGE ESA #1
Jacksonville · 1.3 mi · Level 2
ESA CHARGE ESA #2
Jacksonville · 1.3 mi · Level 2
ESA CHARGE ESA #3
Jacksonville · 1.3 mi · Level 2
FAQ
What type of charger is at FasCharge 498 Plug n Go Jacksonville?
This location is listed as DC Fast charging with 4 total port(s). Connector types: CCS.
What network operates this station?
FasCharge 498 Plug n Go Jacksonville is listed under the RED_E network in the US Department of Energy NREL dataset.
Where is FasCharge 498 Plug n Go Jacksonville located?
1145 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218. Coordinates: 30.4825681, -81.6473837.
What are the hours for this charger?
Hours are not specified in the official dataset. Confirm on-site or via the network app before visiting.
How long does it take to charge at FasCharge 498 Plug n Go Jacksonville?
At roughly 50 kW, a long range (~78 kwh) pack takes about 77 min to go from 10-80%. Cars with smaller or slower-charging batteries differ — a Chevy Bolt EUV needs around 64 min at the same stall.
Will my car work at this charger?
This location lists CCS. CCS (DC fast): Ford, Hyundai, Kia, VW, BMW, Rivian, GM and most 2018+ non-Tesla EVs. Tesla needs a CCS adapter.
Are there other chargers near Jacksonville?
Jacksonville has 174 public charging location(s) in this directory, including 41 with DC fast charging. Browse them all on the Jacksonville city page.
Sources
Station record sourced from US DOE Alternative Fuels Data Center (NREL) via ChargingNear.me (CC-BY-4.0). External ID: 446243.