The Phoenix Clinique - Tesla Destination
Public EV charging station in Pine Castle, Florida (Orange County) . Data sourced from the US Department of Energy NREL Alternative Fuel Stations dataset.
Quick facts
| Address | 5111 S Orange Ave, Pine Castle, FL 32809 |
|---|---|
| Network | Tesla Destination |
| Charger type | Level 2 |
| Connectors | J1772, Tesla |
| Ports | Level 1: 0 · Level 2: 6 · DC Fast: 0 (6 total) |
| Max power | 3.70 kW |
| Hours | Not specified in dataset |
| Pricing | Not specified in dataset |
| Access | Public |
| Coordinates | 28.4869590, -81.3722560 |
| Last confirmed | Jul 1, 2024 |
About this location
The Phoenix Clinique - Tesla Destination is a level 2 EV charging location at 5111 S Orange Ave in Pine Castle, FL. It is listed under the Tesla Destination network with J1772, Tesla connector compatibility and 6 Level 2 port(s) .
Always confirm live availability and pricing in the network’s app before you arrive. Status and fees can change faster than directory updates.
How long charging takes here
Estimates below assume about 3.7 kW, which adds roughly 12 miles of range per hour. Level 2 is best for a long stop, an overnight stay, or topping up while you shop.
| Battery size | Example | 10-90% |
|---|---|---|
| Compact (~40 kWh) | Nissan Leaf | 9 hr 24 min |
| Crossover (~65 kWh) | Chevy Bolt EUV | 15 hr 17 min |
| Long range (~78 kWh) | Tesla Model Y LR | 18 hr 20 min |
| Truck / SUV (~100 kWh) | F-150 Lightning ER | 23 hr 30 min |
Real times vary with battery temperature, state of charge, and how many cars share the unit. Florida heat in particular can slow a session — see why charging speed drops.
Will your car work here?
This location lists J1772, Tesla. Here is who each plug serves:
| J1772 (Level 2) | Every non-Tesla EV sold in the US. Tesla drivers need the J1772 adapter that ships with the car. |
|---|---|
| Tesla / Supercharger | Tesla vehicles. Some sites are open to CCS cars via Magic Dock — check the Tesla app first. |
Not sure which plug your car uses? Read our guide to EV connector types in Florida.
Before you go
- Check live status in the app — this directory reflects the official dataset, not real-time availability.
- Have a backup stall in mind. If a session will not start, one retry then move on is usually faster than troubleshooting.
- Level 2 rewards long stops. Plug in when you park, not when the battery is nearly empty.
- EV charging help & troubleshooting covers status lights, payment failures, and slow sessions.
Nearby chargers
Nick's Electrical LLC
Orlando · 1.2 mi · EV Charging
Dominos Pizza
Orlando · 1.9 mi · Level 2
Orange County Youth & Family Services
Orlando · 2.0 mi · Level 2
Lofts at Sodo Apartments
Orlando · 2.1 mi · Level 2
Target - Tesla Supercharger
Orlando · 2.1 mi · DC Fast
Wadeview Park
Orlando · 2.1 mi · Level 2
Orange County Health Services
Orlando · 2.1 mi · Level 2
Orange County Med Exam Office
Orlando · 2.1 mi · Level 2
FAQ
What type of charger is at The Phoenix Clinique - Tesla Destination?
This location is listed as Level 2 charging with 6 total port(s). Connector types: J1772, Tesla.
What network operates this station?
The Phoenix Clinique - Tesla Destination is listed under the Tesla Destination network in the US Department of Energy NREL dataset.
Where is The Phoenix Clinique - Tesla Destination located?
5111 S Orange Ave, Pine Castle, FL 32809. Coordinates: 28.4869590, -81.3722560.
What are the hours for this charger?
Hours are not specified in the official dataset. Confirm on-site or via the network app before visiting.
How long does it take to charge at The Phoenix Clinique - Tesla Destination?
At roughly 3.7 kW this charger adds about 12 miles of range per hour, so a long range (~78 kwh) pack needs around 18 hr 20 min to go from 10-90%. Level 2 suits long stops rather than quick top-ups.
Will my car work at this charger?
This location lists J1772, Tesla. J1772 (Level 2): Every non-Tesla EV sold in the US. Tesla drivers need the J1772 adapter that ships with the car. Tesla / Supercharger: Tesla vehicles. Some sites are open to CCS cars via Magic Dock — check the Tesla app first.
Sources
Station record sourced from US DOE Alternative Fuels Data Center (NREL) via ChargingNear.me (CC-BY-4.0). External ID: 359798.