Level 2

Sebring Airport Authority - Tesla Destination

Public EV charging station in Sebring, Florida (Highlands County) . Data sourced from the US Department of Energy NREL Alternative Fuel Stations dataset.

Quick facts

Address128 Authority Ln, Sebring, FL 33870
Network Tesla Destination
Charger typeLevel 2
ConnectorsTesla
Ports Level 1: 0 · Level 2: 2 · DC Fast: 0 (2 total)
Max power3.70 kW
Location typeOffice Bldg
In service sinceSep 23, 2016
HoursNot specified in dataset
PricingNot specified in dataset
AccessPublic
Coordinates27.4555970, -81.3469060
Last confirmedJul 1, 2024

About this location

Sebring Airport Authority - Tesla Destination is a level 2 EV charging location at 128 Authority Ln in Sebring, FL. It is listed under the Tesla Destination network with Tesla connector compatibility and 2 Level 2 port(s) .

The dataset records this site as office bldg, which usually tells you what to expect while you wait — whether that is a quick errand stop or somewhere you can sit down for an hour.

Always confirm live availability and pricing in the network’s app before you arrive. Status and fees can change faster than directory updates.

How long charging takes here

Estimates below assume about 3.7 kW, which adds roughly 12 miles of range per hour. Level 2 is best for a long stop, an overnight stay, or topping up while you shop.

Battery size Example 10-90%
Compact (~40 kWh) Nissan Leaf 9 hr 24 min
Crossover (~65 kWh) Chevy Bolt EUV 15 hr 17 min
Long range (~78 kWh) Tesla Model Y LR 18 hr 20 min
Truck / SUV (~100 kWh) F-150 Lightning ER 23 hr 30 min

Real times vary with battery temperature, state of charge, and how many cars share the unit. Florida heat in particular can slow a session — see why charging speed drops.

Will your car work here?

This location lists Tesla. Here is who each plug serves:

Tesla / SuperchargerTesla vehicles. Some sites are open to CCS cars via Magic Dock — check the Tesla app first.

Not sure which plug your car uses? Read our guide to EV connector types in Florida.

Charging options in Sebring

Sebring has 7 public charging locations in this directory, including 4 with DC fast charging — worth knowing if you arrive with a low battery and cannot wait on Level 2 . Browse them on the Sebring charging page, or use Near Me to sort by distance from where you are standing.

Before you go

  • Check live status in the app — this directory reflects the official dataset, not real-time availability.
  • Have a backup stall in mind. If a session will not start, one retry then move on is usually faster than troubleshooting.
  • Level 2 rewards long stops. Plug in when you park, not when the battery is nearly empty.
  • EV charging help & troubleshooting covers status lights, payment failures, and slow sessions.

Nearby chargers

FAQ

What type of charger is at Sebring Airport Authority - Tesla Destination?

This location is listed as Level 2 charging with 2 total port(s). Connector types: Tesla.

What network operates this station?

Sebring Airport Authority - Tesla Destination is listed under the Tesla Destination network in the US Department of Energy NREL dataset.

Where is Sebring Airport Authority - Tesla Destination located?

128 Authority Ln, Sebring, FL 33870. Coordinates: 27.4555970, -81.3469060.

What are the hours for this charger?

Hours are not specified in the official dataset. Confirm on-site or via the network app before visiting.

How long does it take to charge at Sebring Airport Authority - Tesla Destination?

At roughly 3.7 kW this charger adds about 12 miles of range per hour, so a long range (~78 kwh) pack needs around 18 hr 20 min to go from 10-90%. Level 2 suits long stops rather than quick top-ups.

Will my car work at this charger?

This location lists Tesla. Tesla / Supercharger: Tesla vehicles. Some sites are open to CCS cars via Magic Dock — check the Tesla app first.

Are there other chargers near Sebring?

Sebring has 7 public charging location(s) in this directory, including 4 with DC fast charging. Browse them all on the Sebring city page.

Sources

Station record sourced from US DOE Alternative Fuels Data Center (NREL) via ChargingNear.me (CC-BY-4.0). External ID: 113920.