Rolls-Royce Motor Cars Fort Lauderdale (Holman Motorcars)
Public EV charging station in Fort Lauderdale, Florida (Broward County) . Data sourced from the US Department of Energy NREL Alternative Fuel Stations dataset.
Quick facts
| Address | 900 E Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 |
|---|---|
| Network | ABM |
| Charger type | DC Fast |
| Connectors | J1772, CCS |
| Ports | Level 1: 0 · Level 2: 2 · DC Fast: 3 (5 total) |
| Max power | 50.00 kW |
| In service since | Apr 22, 2024 |
| Hours | Not specified in dataset |
| Pricing | Not specified in dataset |
| Access | Public |
| Coordinates | 26.1360276, -80.1344406 |
| Last confirmed | May 27, 2026 |
About this location
Rolls-Royce Motor Cars Fort Lauderdale (Holman Motorcars) is a dc fast EV charging location at 900 E Sunrise Blvd in Fort Lauderdale, FL. It is listed under the ABM network with J1772, CCS connector compatibility and 3 DC fast port(s) .
Always confirm live availability and pricing in the network’s app before you arrive. Status and fees can change faster than directory updates.
How long charging takes here
Estimates below assume about 50 kW delivered to a single car and cover the 10-80% window, where DC fast charging is quickest. Above 80% the rate tapers sharply, so most drivers unplug before then.
| Battery size | Example | 10-80% |
|---|---|---|
| Compact (~40 kWh) | Nissan Leaf | 42 min |
| Crossover (~65 kWh) | Chevy Bolt EUV | 64 min |
| Long range (~78 kWh) | Tesla Model Y LR | 77 min |
| Truck / SUV (~100 kWh) | F-150 Lightning ER | 1 hr 39 min |
Real times vary with battery temperature, state of charge, and how many cars share the unit. Florida heat in particular can slow a session — see why charging speed drops.
Will your car work here?
This location lists J1772, CCS. Here is who each plug serves:
| J1772 (Level 2) | Every non-Tesla EV sold in the US. Tesla drivers need the J1772 adapter that ships with the car. |
|---|---|
| CCS (DC fast) | Ford, Hyundai, Kia, VW, BMW, Rivian, GM and most 2018+ non-Tesla EVs. Tesla needs a CCS adapter. |
Not sure which plug your car uses? Read our guide to EV connector types in Florida.
Charging options in Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale has 145 public charging locations in this directory, including 10 with DC fast charging . Browse them on the Fort Lauderdale charging page, or use Near Me to sort by distance from where you are standing.
Before you go
- Check live status in the app — this directory reflects the official dataset, not real-time availability.
- Have a backup stall in mind. If a session will not start, one retry then move on is usually faster than troubleshooting.
- Charge to 60-80% rather than 100% on a road trip. You skip the slow taper and free the stall sooner.
- EV charging help & troubleshooting covers status lights, payment failures, and slow sessions.
Nearby chargers
Quantum Apartments
Fort Lauderdale · 0.4 mi · Level 2
606 N Federal Hwy
Fort Lauderdale · 0.4 mi · DC Fast
ELAN 16FORTY ELAN 16FORTY 1
Fort Lauderdale · 0.5 mi · Level 2
Gallery FATVillage
Fort Lauderdale · 0.7 mi · Level 2
430703 Pearl Flagler Village Apartments
Fort Lauderdale · 0.8 mi · Level 2
THE RISE CHARGE EV 4
Fort Lauderdale · 0.8 mi · Level 2
THE RISE CHARGE EV 2
Fort Lauderdale · 0.8 mi · Level 2
THE RISE CHARGE EV 1
Fort Lauderdale · 0.8 mi · Level 2
FAQ
What type of charger is at Rolls-Royce Motor Cars Fort Lauderdale (Holman Motorcars)?
This location is listed as DC Fast charging with 5 total port(s). Connector types: J1772, CCS.
What network operates this station?
Rolls-Royce Motor Cars Fort Lauderdale (Holman Motorcars) is listed under the ABM network in the US Department of Energy NREL dataset.
Where is Rolls-Royce Motor Cars Fort Lauderdale (Holman Motorcars) located?
900 E Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304. Coordinates: 26.1360276, -80.1344406.
What are the hours for this charger?
Hours are not specified in the official dataset. Confirm on-site or via the network app before visiting.
How long does it take to charge at Rolls-Royce Motor Cars Fort Lauderdale (Holman Motorcars)?
At roughly 50 kW, a long range (~78 kwh) pack takes about 77 min to go from 10-80%. Cars with smaller or slower-charging batteries differ — a Chevy Bolt EUV needs around 64 min at the same stall.
Will my car work at this charger?
This location lists J1772, CCS. J1772 (Level 2): Every non-Tesla EV sold in the US. Tesla drivers need the J1772 adapter that ships with the car. CCS (DC fast): Ford, Hyundai, Kia, VW, BMW, Rivian, GM and most 2018+ non-Tesla EVs. Tesla needs a CCS adapter.
Are there other chargers near Fort Lauderdale?
Fort Lauderdale has 145 public charging location(s) in this directory, including 10 with DC fast charging. Browse them all on the Fort Lauderdale city page.
Sources
Station record sourced from US DOE Alternative Fuels Data Center (NREL) via ChargingNear.me (CC-BY-4.0). External ID: 333081.