Ritz-Carlton Amelia Island - Tesla Destination
Public EV charging station in Fernandina, Florida (Duval County) . Data sourced from the US Department of Energy NREL Alternative Fuel Stations dataset.
Quick facts
| Address | 2982 Princess Amelia Ct, Fernandina, FL 32034 |
|---|---|
| Network | Tesla Destination |
| Charger type | Level 2 |
| Connectors | Tesla |
| Ports | Level 1: 0 · Level 2: 8 · DC Fast: 0 (8 total) |
| Max power | 16.00 kW |
| In service since | Mar 28, 2022 |
| Hours | Not specified in dataset |
| Pricing | Not specified in dataset |
| Access | Public |
| Coordinates | 30.5941740, -81.4450910 |
| Last confirmed | Jul 1, 2024 |
About this location
Ritz-Carlton Amelia Island - Tesla Destination is a level 2 EV charging location at 2982 Princess Amelia Ct in Fernandina, FL. It is listed under the Tesla Destination network with Tesla connector compatibility and 8 Level 2 port(s) .
Always confirm live availability and pricing in the network’s app before you arrive. Status and fees can change faster than directory updates.
How long charging takes here
Estimates below assume about 16 kW, which adds roughly 51 miles of range per hour. Level 2 is best for a long stop, an overnight stay, or topping up while you shop.
| Battery size | Example | 10-90% |
|---|---|---|
| Compact (~40 kWh) | Nissan Leaf | 5 hr 16 min |
| Crossover (~65 kWh) | Chevy Bolt EUV | 5 hr 8 min |
| Long range (~78 kWh) | Tesla Model Y LR | 5 hr 54 min |
| Truck / SUV (~100 kWh) | F-150 Lightning ER | 7 hr 34 min |
Real times vary with battery temperature, state of charge, and how many cars share the unit. Florida heat in particular can slow a session — see why charging speed drops.
Will your car work here?
This location lists Tesla. Here is who each plug serves:
| Tesla / Supercharger | Tesla vehicles. Some sites are open to CCS cars via Magic Dock — check the Tesla app first. |
|---|
Not sure which plug your car uses? Read our guide to EV connector types in Florida.
Before you go
- Check live status in the app — this directory reflects the official dataset, not real-time availability.
- Have a backup stall in mind. If a session will not start, one retry then move on is usually faster than troubleshooting.
- Level 2 rewards long stops. Plug in when you park, not when the battery is nearly empty.
- EV charging help & troubleshooting covers status lights, payment failures, and slow sessions.
Nearby chargers
The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island - Tesla Destination
Fernandina Beach · 0.0 mi · Level 2
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort - Tesla Destination
Fernandina Beach · 2.7 mi · Level 2
Townies Pizzeria - Tesla Destination
Fernandina Beach · 3.7 mi · Level 2
Fairbanks House, a Select Registry Property - Tesla Destination
Amelia Island · 4.9 mi · Level 2
Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach At Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach · 5.2 mi · Level 2
Amelia Island Williams House Bed and Breakfast - Tesla Destination
Fernandina Beach · 5.2 mi · Level 2
Ron Anderson Chevrolet Buick
Yulee · 5.4 mi · DC Fast
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island Harbor Front - Tesla Destination
Fernandina Beach · 5.4 mi · Level 2
FAQ
What type of charger is at Ritz-Carlton Amelia Island - Tesla Destination?
This location is listed as Level 2 charging with 8 total port(s). Connector types: Tesla.
What network operates this station?
Ritz-Carlton Amelia Island - Tesla Destination is listed under the Tesla Destination network in the US Department of Energy NREL dataset.
Where is Ritz-Carlton Amelia Island - Tesla Destination located?
2982 Princess Amelia Ct, Fernandina, FL 32034. Coordinates: 30.5941740, -81.4450910.
What are the hours for this charger?
Hours are not specified in the official dataset. Confirm on-site or via the network app before visiting.
How long does it take to charge at Ritz-Carlton Amelia Island - Tesla Destination?
At roughly 16 kW this charger adds about 51 miles of range per hour, so a long range (~78 kwh) pack needs around 5 hr 54 min to go from 10-90%. Level 2 suits long stops rather than quick top-ups.
Will my car work at this charger?
This location lists Tesla. Tesla / Supercharger: Tesla vehicles. Some sites are open to CCS cars via Magic Dock — check the Tesla app first.
Sources
Station record sourced from US DOE Alternative Fuels Data Center (NREL) via ChargingNear.me (CC-BY-4.0). External ID: 250948.