Hampton Inn Crystal River - Tesla Destination
Public EV charging station in Crystal River, Florida (Marion County) . Data sourced from the US Department of Energy NREL Alternative Fuel Stations dataset.
Quick facts
| Address | 1103 N Suncoast Blvd, Crystal River, FL 34429 |
|---|---|
| Network | Tesla Destination |
| Charger type | Level 2 |
| Connectors | Tesla |
| Ports | Level 1: 0 · Level 2: 1 · DC Fast: 0 (1 total) |
| Max power | 8.00 kW |
| Location type | Hotel |
| In service since | Apr 8, 2016 |
| Hours | Not specified in dataset |
| Pricing | Not specified in dataset |
| Access | Public |
| Coordinates | 28.8780490, -82.5798390 |
| Last confirmed | Jul 1, 2024 |
About this location
Hampton Inn Crystal River - Tesla Destination is a level 2 EV charging location at 1103 N Suncoast Blvd in Crystal River, FL. It is listed under the Tesla Destination network with Tesla connector compatibility and 1 Level 2 port(s) .
The dataset records this site as hotel, which usually tells you what to expect while you wait — whether that is a quick errand stop or somewhere you can sit down for an hour.
Always confirm live availability and pricing in the network’s app before you arrive. Status and fees can change faster than directory updates.
How long charging takes here
Estimates below assume about 8 kW, which adds roughly 26 miles of range per hour. Level 2 is best for a long stop, an overnight stay, or topping up while you shop.
| Battery size | Example | 10-90% |
|---|---|---|
| Compact (~40 kWh) | Nissan Leaf | 5 hr 16 min |
| Crossover (~65 kWh) | Chevy Bolt EUV | 7 hr 4 min |
| Long range (~78 kWh) | Tesla Model Y LR | 8 hr 29 min |
| Truck / SUV (~100 kWh) | F-150 Lightning ER | 10 hr 52 min |
Real times vary with battery temperature, state of charge, and how many cars share the unit. Florida heat in particular can slow a session — see why charging speed drops.
Will your car work here?
This location lists Tesla. Here is who each plug serves:
| Tesla / Supercharger | Tesla vehicles. Some sites are open to CCS cars via Magic Dock — check the Tesla app first. |
|---|
Not sure which plug your car uses? Read our guide to EV connector types in Florida.
Charging options in Crystal River
Crystal River has 4 public charging locations in this directory, including 3 with DC fast charging — worth knowing if you arrive with a low battery and cannot wait on Level 2 . Browse them on the Crystal River charging page, or use Near Me to sort by distance from where you are standing.
Before you go
- Check live status in the app — this directory reflects the official dataset, not real-time availability.
- Have a backup stall in mind. If a session will not start, one retry then move on is usually faster than troubleshooting.
- Level 2 rewards long stops. Plug in when you park, not when the battery is nearly empty.
- EV charging help & troubleshooting covers status lights, payment failures, and slow sessions.
Nearby chargers
Crystal River Visitors Center - Man Cave
Crystal River · 0.2 mi · DC Fast
Wawa - Tesla Supercharger
Crystal River · 1.5 mi · DC Fast
Jenkins Ford of Crystal River
Crystal River · 3.5 mi · DC Fast
Dunnellon
Dunnellon · 14.0 mi · DC Fast
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs - Tesla Destination
Dunnellon · 14.7 mi · Level 2
Cabot Citrus - Tesla Destination
Brooksville · 15.0 mi · Level 2
Inverness Government Center
Inverness · 15.3 mi · Level 2
Coastal Way - Coastal Landing - Tesla Supercharger
Brooksville · 24.1 mi · DC Fast
FAQ
What type of charger is at Hampton Inn Crystal River - Tesla Destination?
This location is listed as Level 2 charging with 1 total port(s). Connector types: Tesla.
What network operates this station?
Hampton Inn Crystal River - Tesla Destination is listed under the Tesla Destination network in the US Department of Energy NREL dataset.
Where is Hampton Inn Crystal River - Tesla Destination located?
1103 N Suncoast Blvd, Crystal River, FL 34429. Coordinates: 28.8780490, -82.5798390.
What are the hours for this charger?
Hours are not specified in the official dataset. Confirm on-site or via the network app before visiting.
How long does it take to charge at Hampton Inn Crystal River - Tesla Destination?
At roughly 8 kW this charger adds about 26 miles of range per hour, so a long range (~78 kwh) pack needs around 8 hr 29 min to go from 10-90%. Level 2 suits long stops rather than quick top-ups.
Will my car work at this charger?
This location lists Tesla. Tesla / Supercharger: Tesla vehicles. Some sites are open to CCS cars via Magic Dock — check the Tesla app first.
Are there other chargers near Crystal River?
Crystal River has 4 public charging location(s) in this directory, including 3 with DC fast charging. Browse them all on the Crystal River city page.
Sources
Station record sourced from US DOE Alternative Fuels Data Center (NREL) via ChargingNear.me (CC-BY-4.0). External ID: 113710.