Freedom Square of Seminole Charging Site
Public EV charging station in Seminole, Florida (Pinellas County) . Data sourced from the US Department of Energy NREL Alternative Fuel Stations dataset.
Quick facts
| Address | 7800 Liberty Lane, Seminole, FL 33772 |
|---|---|
| Network | NOODOE |
| Charger type | Level 2 |
| Connectors | J1772 |
| Ports | Level 1: 0 · Level 2: 3 · DC Fast: 0 (3 total) |
| Max power | 3.70 kW |
| In service since | Mar 24, 2025 |
| Hours | Not specified in dataset |
| Pricing | Not specified in dataset |
| Access | Public |
| Coordinates | 27.8420222, -82.7912356 |
| Last confirmed | May 27, 2026 |
About this location
Freedom Square of Seminole Charging Site is a level 2 EV charging location at 7800 Liberty Lane in Seminole, FL. It is listed under the NOODOE network with J1772 connector compatibility and 3 Level 2 port(s) .
Always confirm live availability and pricing in the network’s app before you arrive. Status and fees can change faster than directory updates.
How long charging takes here
Estimates below assume about 3.7 kW, which adds roughly 12 miles of range per hour. Level 2 is best for a long stop, an overnight stay, or topping up while you shop.
| Battery size | Example | 10-90% |
|---|---|---|
| Compact (~40 kWh) | Nissan Leaf | 9 hr 24 min |
| Crossover (~65 kWh) | Chevy Bolt EUV | 15 hr 17 min |
| Long range (~78 kWh) | Tesla Model Y LR | 18 hr 20 min |
| Truck / SUV (~100 kWh) | F-150 Lightning ER | 23 hr 30 min |
Real times vary with battery temperature, state of charge, and how many cars share the unit. Florida heat in particular can slow a session — see why charging speed drops.
Will your car work here?
This location lists J1772. Here is who each plug serves:
| J1772 (Level 2) | Every non-Tesla EV sold in the US. Tesla drivers need the J1772 adapter that ships with the car. |
|---|
Not sure which plug your car uses? Read our guide to EV connector types in Florida.
Charging options in Seminole
Seminole has 2 public charging locations in this directory, all Level 1 or Level 2. Plan a DC fast stop on the highway if you need a quick turnaround. Browse them on the Seminole charging page, or use Near Me to sort by distance from where you are standing.
Before you go
- Check live status in the app — this directory reflects the official dataset, not real-time availability.
- Have a backup stall in mind. If a session will not start, one retry then move on is usually faster than troubleshooting.
- Level 2 rewards long stops. Plug in when you park, not when the battery is nearly empty.
- EV charging help & troubleshooting covers status lights, payment failures, and slow sessions.
Nearby chargers
Beachway Seminole Condominiums
Seminole · 0.5 mi · Level 2
Town of Redington Shores
Redington Shore · 2.5 mi · Level 2
North Redington Beach, FL (Floor 2) - Tesla Destination
North Redington Beach · 2.6 mi · Level 2
Redington Towers
Redington Shores · 2.6 mi · Level 2
Park Blvd Residences
Pinellas Park · 2.7 mi · Level 2
Madeira Cove Condominium
Madiera Beach · 2.7 mi · Level 2
BayCare Health Hub Bardmoor Lansky Pavillion
Largo · 2.9 mi · Level 2
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Largo · 3.1 mi · EV Charging
FAQ
What type of charger is at Freedom Square of Seminole Charging Site?
This location is listed as Level 2 charging with 3 total port(s). Connector types: J1772.
What network operates this station?
Freedom Square of Seminole Charging Site is listed under the NOODOE network in the US Department of Energy NREL dataset.
Where is Freedom Square of Seminole Charging Site located?
7800 Liberty Lane, Seminole, FL 33772. Coordinates: 27.8420222, -82.7912356.
What are the hours for this charger?
Hours are not specified in the official dataset. Confirm on-site or via the network app before visiting.
How long does it take to charge at Freedom Square of Seminole Charging Site?
At roughly 3.7 kW this charger adds about 12 miles of range per hour, so a long range (~78 kwh) pack needs around 18 hr 20 min to go from 10-90%. Level 2 suits long stops rather than quick top-ups.
Will my car work at this charger?
This location lists J1772. J1772 (Level 2): Every non-Tesla EV sold in the US. Tesla drivers need the J1772 adapter that ships with the car.
Are there other chargers near Seminole?
Seminole has 2 public charging location(s) in this directory, including 0 with DC fast charging. Browse them all on the Seminole city page.
Sources
Station record sourced from US DOE Alternative Fuels Data Center (NREL) via ChargingNear.me (CC-BY-4.0). External ID: 388505.