Level 2

Embassy Suites Orlando LBVS - Tesla Destination

Public EV charging station in Kissimmee, Florida (Osceola County) . Data sourced from the US Department of Energy NREL Alternative Fuel Stations dataset.

Quick facts

Address4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Network Tesla Destination
Charger typeLevel 2
ConnectorsTesla
Ports Level 1: 0 · Level 2: 2 · DC Fast: 0 (2 total)
Max power8.00 kW
Location typeHotel
In service sinceNov 4, 2015
HoursNot specified in dataset
PricingNot specified in dataset
AccessPublic
Coordinates28.3358540, -81.4806730
Last confirmedJul 1, 2024

About this location

Embassy Suites Orlando LBVS - Tesla Destination is a level 2 EV charging location at 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd in Kissimmee, FL. It is listed under the Tesla Destination network with Tesla connector compatibility and 2 Level 2 port(s) .

The dataset records this site as hotel, which usually tells you what to expect while you wait — whether that is a quick errand stop or somewhere you can sit down for an hour.

Always confirm live availability and pricing in the network’s app before you arrive. Status and fees can change faster than directory updates.

How long charging takes here

Estimates below assume about 8 kW, which adds roughly 26 miles of range per hour. Level 2 is best for a long stop, an overnight stay, or topping up while you shop.

Battery size Example 10-90%
Compact (~40 kWh) Nissan Leaf 5 hr 16 min
Crossover (~65 kWh) Chevy Bolt EUV 7 hr 4 min
Long range (~78 kWh) Tesla Model Y LR 8 hr 29 min
Truck / SUV (~100 kWh) F-150 Lightning ER 10 hr 52 min

Real times vary with battery temperature, state of charge, and how many cars share the unit. Florida heat in particular can slow a session — see why charging speed drops.

Will your car work here?

This location lists Tesla. Here is who each plug serves:

Tesla / SuperchargerTesla vehicles. Some sites are open to CCS cars via Magic Dock — check the Tesla app first.

Not sure which plug your car uses? Read our guide to EV connector types in Florida.

Charging options in Kissimmee

Kissimmee has 72 public charging locations in this directory, including 12 with DC fast charging — worth knowing if you arrive with a low battery and cannot wait on Level 2 . Browse them on the Kissimmee charging page, or use Near Me to sort by distance from where you are standing.

Before you go

  • Check live status in the app — this directory reflects the official dataset, not real-time availability.
  • Have a backup stall in mind. If a session will not start, one retry then move on is usually faster than troubleshooting.
  • Level 2 rewards long stops. Plug in when you park, not when the battery is nearly empty.
  • EV charging help & troubleshooting covers status lights, payment failures, and slow sessions.

Nearby chargers

FAQ

What type of charger is at Embassy Suites Orlando LBVS - Tesla Destination?

This location is listed as Level 2 charging with 2 total port(s). Connector types: Tesla.

What network operates this station?

Embassy Suites Orlando LBVS - Tesla Destination is listed under the Tesla Destination network in the US Department of Energy NREL dataset.

Where is Embassy Suites Orlando LBVS - Tesla Destination located?

4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746. Coordinates: 28.3358540, -81.4806730.

What are the hours for this charger?

Hours are not specified in the official dataset. Confirm on-site or via the network app before visiting.

How long does it take to charge at Embassy Suites Orlando LBVS - Tesla Destination?

At roughly 8 kW this charger adds about 26 miles of range per hour, so a long range (~78 kwh) pack needs around 8 hr 29 min to go from 10-90%. Level 2 suits long stops rather than quick top-ups.

Will my car work at this charger?

This location lists Tesla. Tesla / Supercharger: Tesla vehicles. Some sites are open to CCS cars via Magic Dock — check the Tesla app first.

Are there other chargers near Kissimmee?

Kissimmee has 72 public charging location(s) in this directory, including 12 with DC fast charging. Browse them all on the Kissimmee city page.

Sources

Station record sourced from US DOE Alternative Fuels Data Center (NREL) via ChargingNear.me (CC-BY-4.0). External ID: 113796.