Bozard Ford Lincoln
Public EV charging station in ST Augustine, Florida (St. Johns County) . Data sourced from the US Department of Energy NREL Alternative Fuel Stations dataset.
Quick facts
| Address | 540 Outlet Mall Blvd, ST Augustine, FL 32084 |
|---|---|
| Network | RED_E |
| Charger type | DC Fast |
| Connectors | J1772, CCS |
| Ports | Level 1: 0 · Level 2: 4 · DC Fast: 6 (10 total) |
| Max power | 180.00 kW |
| Location type | Public |
| In service since | Oct 17, 2024 |
| Hours | Not specified in dataset |
| Pricing | Not specified in dataset |
| Access | Public |
| Coordinates | 29.9281000, -81.4164000 |
| Last confirmed | May 27, 2026 |
About this location
Bozard Ford Lincoln is a dc fast EV charging location at 540 Outlet Mall Blvd in ST Augustine, FL. It is listed under the RED_E network with J1772, CCS connector compatibility and 6 DC fast port(s) .
The dataset records this site as public, which usually tells you what to expect while you wait — whether that is a quick errand stop or somewhere you can sit down for an hour.
Always confirm live availability and pricing in the network’s app before you arrive. Status and fees can change faster than directory updates.
How long charging takes here
Estimates below assume about 180 kW delivered to a single car and cover the 10-80% window, where DC fast charging is quickest. Above 80% the rate tapers sharply, so most drivers unplug before then.
| Battery size | Example | 10-80% |
|---|---|---|
| Compact (~40 kWh) | Nissan Leaf | 42 min |
| Crossover (~65 kWh) | Chevy Bolt EUV | 55 min |
| Long range (~78 kWh) | Tesla Model Y LR | 27 min |
| Truck / SUV (~100 kWh) | F-150 Lightning ER | 38 min |
Real times vary with battery temperature, state of charge, and how many cars share the unit. Florida heat in particular can slow a session — see why charging speed drops.
Will your car work here?
This location lists J1772, CCS. Here is who each plug serves:
| J1772 (Level 2) | Every non-Tesla EV sold in the US. Tesla drivers need the J1772 adapter that ships with the car. |
|---|---|
| CCS (DC fast) | Ford, Hyundai, Kia, VW, BMW, Rivian, GM and most 2018+ non-Tesla EVs. Tesla needs a CCS adapter. |
Not sure which plug your car uses? Read our guide to EV connector types in Florida.
Charging options in ST Augustine
ST Augustine has 44 public charging locations in this directory, including 16 with DC fast charging . Browse them on the ST Augustine charging page, or use Near Me to sort by distance from where you are standing.
Before you go
- Check live status in the app — this directory reflects the official dataset, not real-time availability.
- Have a backup stall in mind. If a session will not start, one retry then move on is usually faster than troubleshooting.
- Charge to 60-80% rather than 100% on a road trip. You skip the slow taper and free the stall sooner.
- EV charging help & troubleshooting covers status lights, payment failures, and slow sessions.
Nearby chargers
St. Augustine Premium Outlets - Tesla Supercharger
St. Augustine · 0.3 mi · DC Fast
Stay-N-Charge EV Charging Station - Tru by Hilton St. Augustine I-95
St. Augustine · 0.7 mi · Level 2
Stay-N-Charge EV Charging Station - Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95
St. Augustine · 0.8 mi · Level 2
Cracker Barrel - Tesla Supercharger
St. Augustine · 0.9 mi · DC Fast
Wawa - Tesla Supercharger
St. Augustine · 1.1 mi · DC Fast
5TH HOSPITALITY COURTYARD 1
St. Augustine · 1.4 mi · Level 2
MB BUCEES ST. AUGUST 1-2
St. Augustine · 4.7 mi · DC Fast
MB BUCEES ST. AUGUST 3-4
St. Augustine · 4.7 mi · DC Fast
FAQ
What type of charger is at Bozard Ford Lincoln?
This location is listed as DC Fast charging with 10 total port(s). Connector types: J1772, CCS.
What network operates this station?
Bozard Ford Lincoln is listed under the RED_E network in the US Department of Energy NREL dataset.
Where is Bozard Ford Lincoln located?
540 Outlet Mall Blvd, ST Augustine, FL 32084. Coordinates: 29.9281000, -81.4164000.
What are the hours for this charger?
Hours are not specified in the official dataset. Confirm on-site or via the network app before visiting.
How long does it take to charge at Bozard Ford Lincoln?
At roughly 180 kW, a long range (~78 kwh) pack takes about 27 min to go from 10-80%. Cars with smaller or slower-charging batteries differ — a Chevy Bolt EUV needs around 55 min at the same stall.
Will my car work at this charger?
This location lists J1772, CCS. J1772 (Level 2): Every non-Tesla EV sold in the US. Tesla drivers need the J1772 adapter that ships with the car. CCS (DC fast): Ford, Hyundai, Kia, VW, BMW, Rivian, GM and most 2018+ non-Tesla EVs. Tesla needs a CCS adapter.
Are there other chargers near ST Augustine?
ST Augustine has 44 public charging location(s) in this directory, including 16 with DC fast charging. Browse them all on the ST Augustine city page.
Sources
Station record sourced from US DOE Alternative Fuels Data Center (NREL) via ChargingNear.me (CC-BY-4.0). External ID: 396959.